See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Great bulk ammo for my Ruger 10/22 This stuff worked the best in my Ruger 10/22. Unlike other bulk ammo I've purchased (Rem and Win), the brass is noticeably brighter, cleaner and feeds great with no Jambs. 02/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is exceptionally great ammo for all day plinking, very accurate, very clean and well worth it! You'll be pleasantly surprised with the outcome. I’ve shot more than a 1500 rounds down range with no FTF compared to other ammos I’ve used in the past. It is highly recommended for recreational shooters who would like to have a bang for their buck as well as have a well spent and enjoyable day shooting in the range. 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best .22 bulk ammo around I have fired thousands and thousands and thousands of rounds of this ammo. Not really the cleanest burning; but what .22 ammo is clean for that matter? Minimal misfires, sometimes not one in an entire box. I can't say that for any other brand in this price range. While this isn't match grade by any means, it is pretty good. With a good bench gun and a good shooter you can have very tight groupings. This is a plus over the reliability (which is the selling point on plinking ammo for me) I'd say the ammo can match or usually outperform the average shooter. I have had many times where I cannot get tight groups out of a new gun with the ammo but it has always turned out the be the gun and not the ammo (as ammo from the same box will shoot tight in a trusted accurate rifle.) I can usually stay within a half dollar with a 4-5 shot grouping at 100yds bench rested with a good rifle using Federal. The cost difference to go to a match grade round is just not worth it. This is why I almost exclusively shoot this ammo with almost all of my .22 rifles and all of my pistols. 04/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rounds. No jams or misfires. Rounds worked great in my guns. 01/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ammo for a day of fun. I have shot over 600 rounds in my Ruger 10-22 without and any issues! Great for target practice and general plinking! 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best .22 for the money! You will not find a better deal on quality .22. Buy with confidence! 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the range! I take 200 of these little dudes to the local range every other Tuesday. Out of 25 Boxes of 550, I have had 2 misfires, and maybe a couple of flyaways. Gotten to where I can hold a 2 inch pattern at 20 meters with my Ruger MKIII # 10105, supported of course. If only my local WalMart, In Tracy, CA, would keep them on the shelf I'd use these exclusively!! 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat for the price. I (or should I say my Grandson & I) have ran 2000+ rounds thru my S&W M&P 15-22, with only one FTF. No other hiccups. Not the cleanest firing 22 on the market, but not the dirtiest either. But you still can't beat it for the price. Would highly recommend! 09/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stuff I have an old Remington Model 33 single shot. This ammo is just what the doctor ordered. I've had 2 failure to fires out of about 2000 rounds. I love these. Great target ammo. Since I only have iron sites on this old gun... I have been very happy with the results! 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 500 more please I shot this stuff in my beretta and glenfield with no problems at all. No FTF out of 2200 rounds. Tried remington but had issues in my rifle. Winchester would be my next choice. I try to keep at least 1500 rounds on hand all the time. Bought a new Barska scope for my old glenfield 22 and using this ammo, I was dead on. Switched to remington and had problems. 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Never an issue with my Ruger SR-22. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's cheap ammunition that shoots and cycles well in about anything you need it to. If you happen to find it at your local Walmart, pick up two or more boxes as this stuff tends to be hard to find in stock (at least in my area). Best price around! 07/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent ammo, had FTF Bought a box of these for the pricing and was disappointed with overall performance of this ammunition. Had multiple FTF throughout the day, and shot dirtier than the other brand I usually use (Winchester M-22). Grouping was good @100yds when it wasn't a FTF. Firing pin was good, saw indent where struck.Not sure if I just got a bad batch or not but I have never had a FTF or FTE while using M-22 (+/- 4000rnds). This being fired from an unmodified Ruger 10/22 with bx-25 mag and 10 rnd rotary mags. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can not be beat Hands down the best .22 LR ammo out there. 10/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Bulk .22lr Fired approximately 1200 rounds and had about 6 failure to feeds through a Smith and Wesson M&P 22 (FTF chance is 0.5% in MY GUN). Relatively clean exterior (rounds), but gets gun dirty around 400 rounds. To be expected, the nature of the beast so to speak with .22lr rim fire pistols. Found price is best when purchased from Walmart, but often out of stock due to high demand. 10/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by After going through five boxes of this in my M&P 15-22 and Remi 597, I give it a better than average rating. Very few misfires. Accuracy is average. Price is hard to beat. 09/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does not work in moquito I bought this ammo becuase I ran some of the champion through my gun flawlessly. This stuff is no champion. The only positive was not one dud in the box. This ammo is VERY VERY dirty. first 100 rounds worked flawlessley but then the gun started FTE 1 out of 10. after another 100 rounds the gun started to FTL becuase the slide was not getting back far enough. So tequnitly it does work but out of 550 I had 80-100 FTLs and FTEs. 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ammo much more accurate than Federal Automat I recently bought a Marlin 795 after not owning a firearm for years. I used Automatch by Federal and only got these when they ran out. At short range, 15 yards, I was shooting a 1 to 2" groups with the Automatch. I put in a magazine of these and I swear 2 rounds literally went through the same hole! These will be my standard rounds from now on. 10/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected This was my first bulk ammo purchase of this brand. I shot roughly 350 rounds in one session at the range and had no issues. Normally I use Remington or Winchester (BAD AMMO). The only issue I have is this stuff got my rifle dirty, but not as bad as when I have shot a hundred or so rounds of Rem/Win. Like I said i shot roughly 350 rounds without an issue. Great product, even better deal. 10/26/2012
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew142
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp