See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best all around practice ammo I have used this ammunition in AR-15 conversions, 1911 conversions, and multiple 10-22s with very few FTF's. It's the best bulk ammo I've tried to date and a good buy at $18.99/550. 11/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is exceptionally great ammo for all day plinking, very accurate, very clean and well worth it! You'll be pleasantly surprised with the outcome. I’ve shot more than a 1500 rounds down range with no FTF compared to other ammos I’ve used in the past. It is highly recommended for recreational shooters who would like to have a bang for their buck as well as have a well spent and enjoyable day shooting in the range. 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bulk ammo for my Ruger 10/22 This stuff worked the best in my Ruger 10/22. Unlike other bulk ammo I've purchased (Rem and Win), the brass is noticeably brighter, cleaner and feeds great with no Jambs. 02/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ammo much more accurate than Federal Automat I recently bought a Marlin 795 after not owning a firearm for years. I used Automatch by Federal and only got these when they ran out. At short range, 15 yards, I was shooting a 1 to 2" groups with the Automatch. I put in a magazine of these and I swear 2 rounds literally went through the same hole! These will be my standard rounds from now on. 10/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Ammunition Took my wife out shooting a couple of weeks back. Bought her a Savage 64F Rifle and loaded it up with this stuff. Had this box of ammunition in the gun cabinet for about a year. Never used it till she wanted a gun of her own. She can't shoot the bigger guns I have so I started her out with the 22LR. Got her out on the range and she went crazy. Shot up the whole box. Out of 550 Rounds 1 round failed to fire. If your looking for inexpensive ammunition this is the stuff to get. We went back to Wally World and bought up 10 boxes of this stuff. The Copper Jackets make her Semi-Auto shoot great with no jams. And her overall score for shooting bulls-eyes at 100 yards were 75/25. She is a a new shooter. But I'm proud of her. Regardless Wally World has something here. So don't think because it's cheap it's no good. This ammunition is great for plinking, target shooting and small game with 22LR rifles. You really should buy this stuff up before it's gone. I was actually shocked at how well this ammunition performed. 07/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ammo for all purposes! I've been buying this stuff for the last 5 years, shot dozens of bricks. Consistent, quality, clean accurate stuff! not exactly match grade ammo but you can use it for target shooting and casual competition shooting. I rarely get misfires and they work well even after storage for several years. I chronographed two rounds with every brick i shoot, Been keeping records and it's remarkably consistent ammo! shoots 1260 fps +/- 5 fps, its as good as match grade ammo. Random flyers are rare. They're quite clean, don't really make a mess even shooting an entire brick. Value is pretty good, even with all the price increases recently. They were just $7.97 when i first started buying them! 01/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with this ammo, very few FTF or FTE This ammo works great in my Savage semi-auto rifle. Only about 2-3 FTF or FTE per box of 550 rounds. Not bad for low cost ammo. The price went up quite a bit over the last year but it's still well below what some small stores or websites are looking for. Walmart has the best price, if you can find this ammo in stock. I found one box recently. 12/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the range! I take 200 of these little dudes to the local range every other Tuesday. Out of 25 Boxes of 550, I have had 2 misfires, and maybe a couple of flyaways. Gotten to where I can hold a 2 inch pattern at 20 meters with my Ruger MKIII # 10105, supported of course. If only my local WalMart, In Tracy, CA, would keep them on the shelf I'd use these exclusively!! 07/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by After going through five boxes of this in my M&P 15-22 and Remi 597, I give it a better than average rating. Very few misfires. Accuracy is average. Price is hard to beat. 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some of the best bulk ammo I've tried This is some of, if not the best, bulk 22LR I've tried over the years. I've not critically tested for accuracy (but it does fine for plinking), but never seems to have a FTF / FTE. Now if my local Walmart would just start carrying it again! 07/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ammo Great ammo for plinking and all around shooting. Wish it was still in stock at my store. 10/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected This was my first bulk ammo purchase of this brand. I shot roughly 350 rounds in one session at the range and had no issues. Normally I use Remington or Winchester (BAD AMMO). The only issue I have is this stuff got my rifle dirty, but not as bad as when I have shot a hundred or so rounds of Rem/Win. Like I said i shot roughly 350 rounds without an issue. Great product, even better deal. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stuff I have an old Remington Model 33 single shot. This ammo is just what the doctor ordered. I've had 2 failure to fires out of about 2000 rounds. I love these. Great target ammo. Since I only have iron sites on this old gun... I have been very happy with the results! 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ammo....If only I was able to purchase more. Check the shelves and they never have any in stock. 05/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ammo. M & P 15-22 likes this ammunition, Great ammunition and prize, if only it would stay on the shelf long enough. My M&P 15-22 does well with this brand. Barely any jamming. 12/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marlin 60 + this ammo = FLAWLESS I blazed through a box of these and there was not a single hang-up or FTF, FTE etc. All cycled reliably with no issues, and at an INCREDIBLE value You would be lucky to find it these days at Walmart, but good luck. 03/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Never an issue with my Ruger SR-22. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have a GSG5, and it shoots very well with this ammo. Last round was as spot on as the first. Fired all 550 rounds that day with out a single maulfunction. Did not leave a big mess in the gun either. Can't say the same for the Remminton ammo I bought and never finished. Too many jams and and failure to fire, not to mention the mess it left. 11/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat for the price. I (or should I say my Grandson & I) have ran 2000+ rounds thru my S&W M&P 15-22, with only one FTF. No other hiccups. Not the cleanest firing 22 on the market, but not the dirtiest either. But you still can't beat it for the price. Would highly recommend! 09/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by marlin model 60 my marlin loves this stuff i got this and a box of 50 to total 600 rounds and of all 600 i only had 1 FTE (fail to eject). the shells are very clean when fired i almost skipped the cleaning of my gun it was so clean. i use this ammo for plinking and a pest control. 11/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ammo for the price You can't beat the value here. 550 for roughly $20 is an amazing deal. I've fired many round of this ammunition and have yet to discover any duds. I shoot this out of a Ruger 10/22. 11/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Bulk .22lr Fired approximately 1200 rounds and had about 6 failure to feeds through a Smith and Wesson M&P 22 (FTF chance is 0.5% in MY GUN). Relatively clean exterior (rounds), but gets gun dirty around 400 rounds. To be expected, the nature of the beast so to speak with .22lr rim fire pistols. Found price is best when purchased from Walmart, but often out of stock due to high demand. 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's cheap ammunition that shoots and cycles well in about anything you need it to. If you happen to find it at your local Walmart, pick up two or more boxes as this stuff tends to be hard to find in stock (at least in my area). Best price around! 07/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent ammo, had FTF Bought a box of these for the pricing and was disappointed with overall performance of this ammunition. Had multiple FTF throughout the day, and shot dirtier than the other brand I usually use (Winchester M-22). Grouping was good @100yds when it wasn't a FTF. Firing pin was good, saw indent where struck.Not sure if I just got a bad batch or not but I have never had a FTF or FTE while using M-22 (+/- 4000rnds). This being fired from an unmodified Ruger 10/22 with bx-25 mag and 10 rnd rotary mags. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 500 more please I shot this stuff in my beretta and glenfield with no problems at all. No FTF out of 2200 rounds. Tried remington but had issues in my rifle. Winchester would be my next choice. I try to keep at least 1500 rounds on hand all the time. Bought a new Barska scope for my old glenfield 22 and using this ammo, I was dead on. Switched to remington and had problems. 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by walther p22 I bought my girlfriend a Walther p22 for Christmas this year. I took it out to test it with federal 22 ammunition and it is cycled flawlessly! well her dad bought her some Winchester 22 ammo. after about 30 rounds I had FTE after FTE. after some choice 4 letter words I reloaded with federal .22 ammo and the p22 cycled just like it did right out of the box with no cleaning nothing! I will never use another ammo again in any of my 22's! 12/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Ammunition I have used this ammo for years and recommend it to everyone. I have the Ruger 10/22 and the Henry Lever action 22 S, L, LR and it works great in both. The groups are excellent and it does take the Squirell out with ease. I highly recommend this ammo for 1. you get 550 rounds per bos, 2. It's easy to clean up afterwards. 01/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best .22 for the money! You will not find a better deal on quality .22. Buy with confidence! 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can not be beat Hands down the best .22 LR ammo out there. 10/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10/22's best friend excellent product ! 05/04/2014
1-30 of 34 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew308
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp